Home : News : Andre Harvey Sworn In As Bellwood Mayor


Andre Harvey Sworn In As Bellwood Mayor

April 26, 2017
In addition to Mayor Harvey, Janel Moreland was sworn in as village clerk-elect along with re-elected trustees Michael Ciavattone, Annie Delgado and Ronald Nightengale.  Officiating the ceremony was the Hon. Cheryl D. Ingram, presiding judge of the 4th Municipal District in Cook County, who admonished the elected officials and residents alike on the importance of working together toward common goals.

Newly retired Mayor Frank A. Paaquale and Village Clerk Lena M. Moreland were roundly congratulated and applauded by the large crowd for their decades of dedicated service to the village. Both were presented with expressions of appreciation from the village trustees before each receiving official proclamations from incoming mayor Harvey on behalf of the village.  

Village of Bellwood 3200 Washington Blvd., Bellwood, IL 60104 | Village Hall Hours Mon - Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sat: 9:00 AM - 12 noon Sun: Closed | Contact Us
© 2018 Village of Bellwood. All rights reserved. | Site design and development by Americaneagle.com | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | RSS